Cover Reveal of Volition!

Leave a comment

December 28, 2014 by Sydney Nicole

You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at first, and all at once shreds every fiber of your being?

It’s because you’re contradicting the universe.

Everything lines up so perfectly that you couldn’t imagine it to work out any better, but then you have to go and do everything humanly possible to ruin it because you can’t stand to have it go right?

That’s what I did.

I did it because there’s a darkness  that surrounds me, and I think I want it there.

My name is Tate McKenna, and my soul is blacker than my heart.

Hey guys! Two Sundays ago was the cover reveal of Lily Paradis’s new book Volition! I know I’m super late with this but that’s because my son wasn’t feeling too well these past couple of days.

I am honestly in love with this cover, mainly because it’s a photo of the Empire State Building and I live near NYC so there’s that. But I am also very intrigued by the quote “My soul is blacker than my heart.” It’s so mysterious and it gives us a peek into the main character.

I have heard many good things about Ms. Paradis’s book Ignite, and I can’t wait to pick that one up and now this one too! I tend to enjoy books with darker and ominous themes, so I feel like this one might be a good one.

Volition is set to release on February 9, 2015. You can find the Goodreads page here: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22919022-volition?from_search=true

You can pre-order the book through Amazon (the link to that is also on the Goodreads page.)

You can also follow Lily Paradis on Twitter here: https://twitter.com/LilyParadis

I honestly can’t wait for this book to come out because it is so intriguing. Only about 1 month and a half left!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

