My Top 5 Most Anticipated Books in 2015

2

January 24, 2015 by Sydney Nicole

I have a feeling that this year is gonna be a big book year. There are so many awesome books coming out this year and it was really hard to narrow it down to my top 15 books.

Now this doesn’t mean I’ll get around to reading them by the end of the year, but it does mean that I hope to have them in my hands when they come out. So in no particular order, here are my top 5 most anticipated books of 2015!

1. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas:

As you guys know, I had recently read Throne of Glass and I absolutely LOVED it. I love the plot, the world, and especially all of the badass characters that are in this book. Even though I still haven’t read Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire yet, I absolutely cannot wait for this book to come out, and when it does I hope I am all caught up.

16096824

2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Are you surprised that another Sarah J. Maas book made it to the list? No? Good. This book sounds so good and intriguing and honestly, I’m a sucker for the cover. This is a fairytale retelling of Beauty and the Beast and it is also the first book in a new series!

22511892

3. Inked by Eric Smith

So, for those of you who really know me, you know that I absolutely love tattoos and this book makes tattoos even more interesting. I believe that in this book, tattoos have magical properties in them and they also decide your destiny. However, our main character, Caenum, doesn’t want to have the tattoo done, which sets off a chain of events and he is now running away from the government. This books sounds so intriguing and fast-paced with lots of action and I can’t wait to get my hands on this one.

17878931

4. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

So if this cover doesn’t draw you in, I’m sure the actual story will. This is a fantasy world in which the world is segregated by blood between Red and Silver. Red is commoners blood who are ruled over by the Silvers who possess god-like powers. Mare, our heroine, learns that she also has this power, even though she is a Red, and thus our story takes off from there. This book sounds so amazing and badass because who doesn’t love a badass female character? It is also the first book of a trilogy, and as many people know I love me some trilogies.

20560137

5. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Okay this is a standalone fantasy novel. You heard me correctly, standalone fantasy. As in a fantasy world and story, wrapped up into one book. Do I need to explain why I can’t wait for this one anymore?  Well I think I should anyway. I don’t know too much about the actual plot, but I do know that this book takes place in a Rome-like world that deals with an orphan girl fighting for her family, and a soldier fighting for his freedom. Honestly, how cool does that sound?

So there you have it! My top 5 Most Anticipated Books of 2015!! Sorry for the late post, but like I always say, better late than never! See you in my next post!

2 thoughts on “My Top 5 Most Anticipated Books in 2015

  1. Great list! Im so excited for ACOTAR and Queen of Shadows even though I haven’t read TOG yet (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

