Bookish Tattoos with Stefani from Caught Read Handed!

1

August 3, 2015 by Sydney Nicole

Hey guys! I’m so excited to introduce you guys to Stefani from Caught Read Handed (isn’t that blog name awesome? I think it is?) and she has put together an amazing post for you guys and one I’m eager to do as well.

Stefani put together a Bookish Tattoo post for you guys and let me tell you, it’s pretty badass.

So without further ado, here’s Stefani!


Hi, everyone! My name is Stefani, and I’m the blogger over at Caught Read Handed. I’m a bit of a tattoo addict. I currently have twelve, four of which are bookish (one Harry Potter one, one Mockingjay, one Alice in Wonderland one, and one Peter Pan one). But rather than telling you more about those, I’m going to be telling you about some future bookish tattoos I’d like to get.

I’m not sure how I’ve gotten so many tattoos but haven’t gotten an actual BOOK tattoo. I would love a stack of books somewhere on my body. I like this one a lot but I would love to have the spines have some of my favorite book titles on them.

unnamed

Robert Frost wrote a poem called “Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening” that has some of my favorite lines in poetry in it: “The woods are lovely, dark and deep, But I have promises to keep, and miles to go before I sleep, and miles to go before I sleep.” I would really love to get the words “miles to go” tattooed on one of my feet.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky and The Humans by Matt Haig are my two favorite books in the world. I would love to get a tattoo for each of those books. The problem is I don’t know what to get. I love both of these books SO much. How could I possibly choose one thing about them that I love the most?

Damian Wayne is the current Robin (to Batman). He’s Bruce Wayne’s son and he is my favorite character in comics. Hands down. He’s sassy and arrogant but also still a kid. He’s strong and strong-willed and independent and a fighter. He’s also a little punk who you want to just slap every once in a while. I LOVE him. Damian was on the cover of Batman and Robin #38 looking so freaking sassy and awesome. I’m not sure if I want to get this tattooed on me (not the full cover, just Damian) or something else.

unnamed-1

So there you have it. Three, possibly four, of the bookish tattoos I’d like to get in the future. Do you have any bookish tattoos? Let me see! Thanks for having me, Sydney!

One thought on “Bookish Tattoos with Stefani from Caught Read Handed!

  1. […] based on a short description, quote, a few words, or a sample of their cover. I also enjoyed making a list of some of the bookish tattoos I’d like to get in the future on Sydney’s blog. I wrote about an object from books I’d recreate if I had unlimited resources for Mariah’s blog […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

